Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Alick's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Alick Peng

Hello, this is Alick Peng from Indochina Odyssey Tours. Travelling is my favorite as I can learn more from different people with different culture and life style.

It is not only a job for me to work in IOT, but also a part of my life. When you enjoy your holiday with us, I am also weaving my life's works because of your story with nice memories. Enjoy life and keep smiling!

Your wonderful worry-free vacation is our first concern and please come to enjoy your holiday with us in Indochina!

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Alick

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

Clients:Brad Block      from:United States of America    April 15th, 2017

Our travel advisor, Mr. Alick Peng, has made the process very easy for planning out a complex individualized big travel vacation itinerary. He has also been very quick & detailed in responding to any & all emails & questions I have had for him. Alick was recommended to me by friends who previously booked a big trip through him, and were very happy with his services (including some assistance to change some reservations during the middle of their vacation).

Clients: Terence D      from:United States of America    February 1st, 2017

The guide in Siem Reap Mr. Hean Nut and the driver Mr Cheong were great! Hean was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and make our trip very pleasure able. Indochina Odyssey Tours is an exceptionally good tour company! Everything in Siem Reap was well organized, comfortable and p,easurable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Seam Reap and Angor Wat! Thank you Hean and Alick Peng! My wife and I highly recommend Odyssey Tours for your Asia travels!

Terence Davidson
Dr. Mercy Davidson

Clients:Samone Sayasenh      from:United States of America    January 21st, 2017

I worked with Alick to set up my Southeast Asian tour and he was so patient and knowledgeable! Once abroad, all the tour guides we had were very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge to share about their regions. We felt very safe and comfortable with all of them! I would highly recommend Odyssey Tours if you're looking to set up tours abroad for a reasonable price!

Clients:Kathy Hom Rice      from:United States of America    January 18th, 2017

“A wonderful, stress-free trip to Cambodia and Vietnam organized by IOT”5 of 5 bubbles Pending review12/29/16-1/13/17 Thanks to Alick Peng of Indonesia Odyssey Tours, our group of 4 adults enjoyed an unforgettable trip to Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City), and Cambodia (Siem Reap/Angkor Wat). Alick organized our hotels, Ha Long Bay cruise, ground transportation, guides, and internal flights. He responded promptly to my emails and customized our tour to meet our interests, budget and timeline. In fact, so personalized was our tour that Alick, at my request, patiently changed our itinerary over 9 times. I can't imagine traveling any other way to SE Asia. In fact, if I travel again to SE Asia or to India or China, I would not hesitate to use IOT or its associated tour companies. For us, having a driver pick up and drop off (particularly in frenetic Ho Chi Minh City) at the airport was a relaxing way to arrive in an unfamiliar environment. The guides, particularly for the Angkor archeological sites (Vannak was outstanding), added so much to our trip that we felt we were given an insider's look at the countries. Cruising Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in a private boat (the Bhaya Legend) was the highlight of our trip. La Siesta Hotel and its great restaurant in Hanoi and the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Resort in Siem Reap were superb. We were originally thinking of doing a river boat cruise on the Mekong from Siem Reap to the Ho Chi Minh City area. We are so glad we did a private land tour instead! To have a customized, 2-week private hassle-free tour of Vietnam and Cambodia beats being on a boat with 50+ people for a week. Cheaper too! BTW, payment was easy and secure.Thanks, Alick, for organizing our once-in-a lifetime trip! Suggestions: January is a great time to visit this area. Hanoi and Ha Long Bay were in the 60s-70s, Siem Reap 75-90, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) 75-85. We had 1 night and 1 morning of rain in Siem Reap. There were not many mosquitoes. We did not travel to Hoi An/Hue/Da Nang because the weather at that time is very rainy. For us, optimal length in each location would have been: 2 full days in Hong Kong to break up the long flight (15 hours San Francisco to Hong Kong direct; if you can, fly Cathay Pacific), 2 full days in Hanoi (street food tour, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, rent an electric cart for 1 hour to explore the Old Quarter), 2 nights in Ha Long Bay (Surprise Cave, kayaking in Dark & Bright Cave, climb to top of Titov Island, visit fishing village), 4 full days in Siem Reap (including 2 6-hr tour days of temples with a guide; Vannak is great), 2 full days in Ho Chi Minh City including 1 morning to the Cu Chi Tunnels using the Les Rives speed boat.Visited January 2017

Clients: Kathy R      from:United States of America    January 17th, 2017

12/29/16-1/13/17 Thanks to Alick Peng of Indonesia Odyssey Tours, our group of 4 adults enjoyed an unforgettable trip to Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City), and Cambodia (Siem Reap/Angkor Wat). Alick organized our hotels, Ha Long Bay cruise, ground transportation, guides, and internal flights. He responded promptly to my emails and customized our tour to meet our interests, budget and timeline. In fact, so personalized was our tour that Alick, at my request, patiently changed our itinerary over 9 times. I can't imagine traveling any other way to SE Asia. In fact, if I travel again to SE Asia or to India or China, I would not hesitate to use IOT or its associated tour companies. For us, having a driver pick up and drop off (particularly in frenetic Ho Chi Minh City) at the airport was a relaxing way to arrive in an unfamiliar environment. The guides, particularly for the Angkor archeological sites (Vannak was outstanding), added so much to our trip that we felt we were given an insider's look at the countries. Cruising Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in a private boat (the Bhaya Legend) was the highlight of our trip. La Siesta Hotel and its great restaurant in Hanoi and the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Resort in Siem Reap were superb. We were originally thinking of doing a river boat cruise on the Mekong from Siem Reap to the Ho Chi Minh City area. We are so glad we did a private land tour instead! To have a customized, 2-week private hassle-free tour of Vietnam and Cambodia beats being on a boat with 50+ people for a week. Cheaper too! BTW, payment was easy and secure.Thanks, Alick, for organizing our once-in-a lifetime trip!

Suggestions: January is a great time to visit this area. Hanoi and Ha Long Bay were in the 60s-70s, Siem Reap 75-90, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) 75-85. We had 1 night and 1 morning of rain in Siem Reap. There were not many mosquitoes. We did not travel to Hoi An/Hue/Da Nang because the weather at that time is very rainy. For us, optimal length in each location would have been: 2 full days in Hong Kong to break up the long flight (15 hours San Francisco to Hong Kong direct; if you can, fly Cathay Pacific), 2 full days in Hanoi (street food tour, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, rent an electric cart for 1 hour to explore the Old Quarter), 2 nights in Ha Long Bay (Surprise Cave, kayaking in Dark & Bright Cave, climb to top of Titov Island, visit fishing village), 4 full days in Siem Reap (including 2 6-hr tour days of temples with a guide; Vannak is great), 2 full days in Ho Chi Minh City including 1 morning to the Cu Chi Tunnels using the Les Rives speed boat.

Clients:Rick Wynne      from:United States of America    January 16th, 2017

Alick Pang was great to work with for our trip for four to Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia in October 2016. His patience as we changed itineraries during the planning process was wonderful. The tour guides were great...very attentive and genuinely concerned that we doing and enjoying all aspects of the trip. The hotels were top notch as we had requested.We made one significant change during the trip and it wasn't a problem.I recommend My Odyssey and Alick very highly, in fact we just started working on another trip with him.

Clients: Kathy R      from:United States of America    January 15th, 2017

Visited the Angkor temples on January 5 & 7, 2017.Thanks to Mr. Vannak of Indonesia Odyssey Tours (IOT), we received an interesting look of Cambodia, her people, and history. IOT did an outstanding job of organizing our customized, personal 2 week trip of Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Siem Reap, and Saigon. In Siem Reap, we stayed at the outstanding Sofitel Angkor Phokeetra Golf Resort Hotel for 6 nights. The breakfasts (included), service, pool, and rooms were excellent. A discount was given for golf and a shuttle bus was provided to the golf course which was about 30 minutes away. Bring your own golf clubs; the rental clubs are horrible.

Vannak of Indochina Odyssey Tours picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. He was waiting for us with a sign at the arrivals area as we exited customs. On the drive in, he gave us a overview of the country and didn't leave us until we had finished registering at the hotel. During the Khmer Rouge wars, Vannack's family lived in a United Nations refugee camp. His father had been a French professor in Phnom Penh before the Khmer Rouge took over. At the refugee camp, young Vannack learned English. Vannack's love of his country is evident as he warmly explains, often with humor, about life in Cambodia. For two days of 5-6 hours each, we visited the wonderful historical sites of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bayon, Elephant Terrace, Banteay Srei, and Ta Prohm. These are not-miss sites to visit, and Vannak wove wonderful stories of the temples' histories. Entrance to the Angkor Archaelogical sites was included in the tour; do not lose this ticket which has your picture on it. As a last minute thought, returning from Banteay Srei, which is quite a distance from Siem Reap, we asked him to stop at the landmine museum, which was on the road back to town. This is the best way to arrive here as a tuk tuk from town would've been very expensive. We paid the landmine museum entrance fee ourselves as it was not included in the tour. At our last minute request, Vannak also stopped at a pharmacy and helped us buy cough syrup. Also, at the spur of the moment, I had expressed an interest in seeing authentic Cambodian crafts (not knock offs that are sold at the markets). As a result, Vannack gave us a wonderful tour of Artesans Angkor where he used to be a coordinator. This is a great place to buy beautifully made crafts. Not cheap though. This was the beauty of the custom private tour with Vannack ... we could personalize it according to our interests and Vannck was happy to oblige. Throughout the day, we were offered iced bottled water and cold hand wipes. Lunch was also included in the tour at two different restaurants. During the day, we were told of locations of clean Western bathrooms (bring your own kleenex; sometimes toilet paper is not provided). Vannak's English is very good, his knowledge of Cambodia vast, and his communication style friendly and interesting. He has been a tour guide for many years, and it shows. He was prompt, kind, and pointed out the best places to take pictures. Transportation was in a comfortable, large van with air conditioning. The driver drove safely. I highly recommend Vannak of Indochina Odyssey Tours to visit the Angkor archaelogical sites and Siem Reap.

Some suggestions: at the beginning of January, the weather was 80 in the morning and 90 in the afternoons. It only rained one evening and morning. January is a great time to visit Angkor Wat. We departed from the hotel at 8:00 and 8:30am, but in hindsight it might have been better to leave around 7:30am to beat some of the crowds and the warmer weather later in the day.

Per my doctor, apply sunscreen first and let it dry, then apply mosquito repellent with at least 30% deet (we liked Ben's insect repellent wipes); reapply mosquito repellent throughout the day. Even though there weren't many mosquitoes in January, there were some, particularly at the airport. Bring a good hat. Wear good shoes for walking on uneven pavement. My hiking boots were very appropriate for these temple visits. Being respectful of these religious sites, wear pants or skirts that are below the knee and cover your shoulders at the temples. Don't forget your camera and extra batteries to take pictures and videos. We were told by many locals to avoid carrying a purse and watch your wallet around the Central Market area and Pub Street. Restaurant recommendations: Madame Butterfly Cambodian Restaurant (included in the tour), Mamma Shop Italian Restaurant, Georges Rhumerie French Cajun Restaurant (great rum, sausages).

Clients: steve46385      from:United States of America    December 31st, 2016

We booked a one week tour of Vietnam with Odyssey Tours for February 2016. Alick Peng at Odyssey did a great job putting together a comprehensive trip which reflected our desires and schedule. We were so pleased with the guides, drivers, sights and hotels, that we have asked Alick to do a Myanmar trip for us in January 2017.

Clients: Greg F      from:Australia    December 31st, 2016

Alick Peng assisted us in organising our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia in 2016. Alick was extremely efficient and professional in all our dealings with him. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with Odyssey and have recommended Alick to our friends and family. Every aspect of our tour was well organised and we were extremely satisfied. We are hoping to travel to Japan in 2017 and will most definitely ask Alick to assist us in organising a tour with Odyssey.

Clients: grahamy495      from:United Kingdom    December 29th, 2016

Alick Peng from Odyssey Tours made all of the arrangements for our private tour from the moment we arrived in Vietnam/Laos/Cambodia/Vietnam until we left 26 days later, all via emails. Alick's response to emails was very prompt, lots of emails as we refined the initial suggested itinerary into what we wanted. We changed some of the hotels to suit our requirements and stayed longer in most locations to relax at our own pace. Alick attended to all details and changes. (We agreed itinerary v9 !) We were always met promptly and courteously at airports and as arranged at hotels. Guides were very knowledgeable and always flexible to meet our requirements if we made any minor changes on arrival at a destination.
A couple of observations: lunch was always included in our tours and we went to some delightful places, but if rebooking we would leave lunch more flexible. Sometimes we were still full from previous dinner and breakfast! Also, beware that leaving/re-entering Vietnam within a limited time (as we did) requires a visa for re-entry. We received conflicting local information to our documentation and it was necessary to purchase addditional passport photographs over the 'spare' photos we carried. Finally, our relaxing beach time at the end required us to change hotel for 2 days as our preferred hotel was full at the time of Odyssey booking. Before we started our trip I checked online to find that our preferred hotel now had vacancies for our complete stay, but the second hotel wanted to charge 100% cancellation as we were 2 days inside their 21 cancellation period. The 21 day cancellation was not clear from the Odyssey documentation as I would have checked before 21 days.
There were two necessary local changes to our tour and the local representatives made price adjustments (in our favour!) which was unexpected and an honourable and honest action on their part.

So, overall a fantastic memorable trip and we would use Odyssey again.
( 1-10 of 162 Reviews )12345678... 17Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top