Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Alick's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Alick Peng

Hello, this is Alick Peng from Indochina Odyssey Tours. Travelling is my favorite as I can learn more from different people with different culture and life style.

It is not only a job for me to work in IOT, but also a part of my life. When you enjoy your holiday with us, I am also weaving my life's works because of your story with nice memories. Enjoy life and keep smiling!

Your wonderful worry-free vacation is our first concern and please come to enjoy your holiday with us in Indochina!

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Alick

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

Clients:bevm624      from:United States of America    April 27th, 2017

My husband and I spent five days in Luang Prabang. The planning of our stay with Alick Peng foreshadowed a wonderful experience. Alick was very attuned to all my requests and concerns and designed an itinerary with me that was exactly what we wanted. He chose the most incredible guide whose knowledge of the people, culture and places in Luang Prabang were impressive. Even more impressive was our guide's willingness to go out of his way to make us feel comfortable and especially to bring us to out of the way villages that were off the typical tourist trail. We are so grateful for all the experiences he provided.

Clients:Brad Block      from:United States of America    April 15th, 2017

Our travel advisor, Mr. Alick Peng, has made the process very easy for planning out a complex individualized big travel vacation itinerary. He has also been very quick & detailed in responding to any & all emails & questions I have had for him. Alick was recommended to me by friends who previously booked a big trip through him, and were very happy with his services (including some assistance to change some reservations during the middle of their vacation).

Clients:samonesaysenh      from:United States of America    April 7th, 2017

We visited Luang Prabang, Kong Island, and Pakse while we were in Laos. The sites at Pakse and Kong Island were beautiful. We highly recommend it. Luang Prabang was nice too but it was an experience that you can also get in Thailand; temples, night markets, shopping, so not anything unique. The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable! We booked our tour through Indochina Odyssey Tours and Alick, our representative, was very patient, accommodating and understanding! The price for our four country private tour (Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam) was very reasonable! I highly recommend this company!

Clients:Paul R      from:United Kingdom    March 27th, 2017

Indochina Odyssey Tours, for a very personal,very detailed tour, this is the company to use, and Mr Alick Peng will do everything to ensure you have the perfect time, This was our first time to Indochina, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos, I was dubious about booking with a company that was not ATOL and I spoke to Alick about my concerns but his reassurance and trip advisors comments assured me all would be fine, well Odyssey tours made sure it was better than fine, from the moment we arrived in Saigon everything was done for us, picked up from the airport on time in a luxury vehicle, and off to our first stop off in another luxury hotel, I could go on for hours about all we have seen and done, but for you people reading this review I am sure you want to know about the quality of Odyssey, Mr Alick Peng re did our itinerary three times to ensure we got to do all the things we wanted, it was never an issue, what we wanted we got, his service was first class, the company "Odyssey" were so professional, we were treated like royalty in many establishments, we had so many flights, and transfers ( that was our decision )and not once were we not met on time by real professional guides and drivers, and you will need a professional driver when you go to Saigon and Hanoi, just crazy people, well its a different culture, but Mr Alick Peng and Odyssey will ensure your safety, we enjoyed our Indochina tour and the ease of booking so much we are now working on our next visit via Odyssey, if you need a company to assist in your trip please give Odyssey a chance to deliver a most memorable visit, we can not thank Alick and Odyssey enough.

Clients:SFtraveler615      from:United States of America    March 22nd, 2017

We used IOT for a 23-day tour throughout Vietnam. We had only done larger group tours before so this was a new experience for us. We loved the flexibility of this approach and IOT's attention to our personal wishes. First, they were very responsive in the planning as we worked through ten versions of our itinerary until it seemed just what we wanted. Second, everything came off as planned. That included 9 different hotels, 5 guides with drivers, and 3 in-country flights. We had a terrific variety of experiences and enjoyed very much most of our guides. We would definitely do it all over again.


We often had free time in places where it made sense and very much enjoyed that. Also, high quality food is very important to us. Knowing that, IOT made sure we had excellent breakfasts and lunches which were included in our overall package.


We loved the Hotel Nikko in Saigon for the food, rooms, and service. Sites that were most meaningful included the war remnants museum and cu chi tunnels, and a trip on the Mekong Delta.



Clients: Terence D      from:United States of America    February 1st, 2017

The guide in Siem Reap Mr. Hean Nut and the driver Mr Cheong were great! Hean was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and make our trip very pleasure able. Indochina Odyssey Tours is an exceptionally good tour company! Everything in Siem Reap was well organized, comfortable and p,easurable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Seam Reap and Angor Wat! Thank you Hean and Alick Peng! My wife and I highly recommend Odyssey Tours for your Asia travels!

Terence Davidson
Dr. Mercy Davidson

Clients:Samone Sayasenh      from:United States of America    January 21st, 2017

I worked with Alick to set up my Southeast Asian tour and he was so patient and knowledgeable! Once abroad, all the tour guides we had were very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge to share about their regions. We felt very safe and comfortable with all of them! I would highly recommend Odyssey Tours if you're looking to set up tours abroad for a reasonable price!

Clients:Kathy Hom Rice      from:United States of America    January 18th, 2017

“A wonderful, stress-free trip to Cambodia and Vietnam organized by IOT”5 of 5 bubbles Pending review12/29/16-1/13/17 Thanks to Alick Peng of Indonesia Odyssey Tours, our group of 4 adults enjoyed an unforgettable trip to Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City), and Cambodia (Siem Reap/Angkor Wat). Alick organized our hotels, Ha Long Bay cruise, ground transportation, guides, and internal flights. He responded promptly to my emails and customized our tour to meet our interests, budget and timeline. In fact, so personalized was our tour that Alick, at my request, patiently changed our itinerary over 9 times. I can't imagine traveling any other way to SE Asia. In fact, if I travel again to SE Asia or to India or China, I would not hesitate to use IOT or its associated tour companies. For us, having a driver pick up and drop off (particularly in frenetic Ho Chi Minh City) at the airport was a relaxing way to arrive in an unfamiliar environment. The guides, particularly for the Angkor archeological sites (Vannak was outstanding), added so much to our trip that we felt we were given an insider's look at the countries. Cruising Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in a private boat (the Bhaya Legend) was the highlight of our trip. La Siesta Hotel and its great restaurant in Hanoi and the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Resort in Siem Reap were superb. We were originally thinking of doing a river boat cruise on the Mekong from Siem Reap to the Ho Chi Minh City area. We are so glad we did a private land tour instead! To have a customized, 2-week private hassle-free tour of Vietnam and Cambodia beats being on a boat with 50+ people for a week. Cheaper too! BTW, payment was easy and secure.Thanks, Alick, for organizing our once-in-a lifetime trip! Suggestions: January is a great time to visit this area. Hanoi and Ha Long Bay were in the 60s-70s, Siem Reap 75-90, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) 75-85. We had 1 night and 1 morning of rain in Siem Reap. There were not many mosquitoes. We did not travel to Hoi An/Hue/Da Nang because the weather at that time is very rainy. For us, optimal length in each location would have been: 2 full days in Hong Kong to break up the long flight (15 hours San Francisco to Hong Kong direct; if you can, fly Cathay Pacific), 2 full days in Hanoi (street food tour, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, rent an electric cart for 1 hour to explore the Old Quarter), 2 nights in Ha Long Bay (Surprise Cave, kayaking in Dark & Bright Cave, climb to top of Titov Island, visit fishing village), 4 full days in Siem Reap (including 2 6-hr tour days of temples with a guide; Vannak is great), 2 full days in Ho Chi Minh City including 1 morning to the Cu Chi Tunnels using the Les Rives speed boat.Visited January 2017

Clients: Kathy R      from:United States of America    January 17th, 2017

12/29/16-1/13/17 Thanks to Alick Peng of Indonesia Odyssey Tours, our group of 4 adults enjoyed an unforgettable trip to Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City), and Cambodia (Siem Reap/Angkor Wat). Alick organized our hotels, Ha Long Bay cruise, ground transportation, guides, and internal flights. He responded promptly to my emails and customized our tour to meet our interests, budget and timeline. In fact, so personalized was our tour that Alick, at my request, patiently changed our itinerary over 9 times. I can't imagine traveling any other way to SE Asia. In fact, if I travel again to SE Asia or to India or China, I would not hesitate to use IOT or its associated tour companies. For us, having a driver pick up and drop off (particularly in frenetic Ho Chi Minh City) at the airport was a relaxing way to arrive in an unfamiliar environment. The guides, particularly for the Angkor archeological sites (Vannak was outstanding), added so much to our trip that we felt we were given an insider's look at the countries. Cruising Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in a private boat (the Bhaya Legend) was the highlight of our trip. La Siesta Hotel and its great restaurant in Hanoi and the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Resort in Siem Reap were superb. We were originally thinking of doing a river boat cruise on the Mekong from Siem Reap to the Ho Chi Minh City area. We are so glad we did a private land tour instead! To have a customized, 2-week private hassle-free tour of Vietnam and Cambodia beats being on a boat with 50+ people for a week. Cheaper too! BTW, payment was easy and secure.Thanks, Alick, for organizing our once-in-a lifetime trip!

Suggestions: January is a great time to visit this area. Hanoi and Ha Long Bay were in the 60s-70s, Siem Reap 75-90, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) 75-85. We had 1 night and 1 morning of rain in Siem Reap. There were not many mosquitoes. We did not travel to Hoi An/Hue/Da Nang because the weather at that time is very rainy. For us, optimal length in each location would have been: 2 full days in Hong Kong to break up the long flight (15 hours San Francisco to Hong Kong direct; if you can, fly Cathay Pacific), 2 full days in Hanoi (street food tour, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, rent an electric cart for 1 hour to explore the Old Quarter), 2 nights in Ha Long Bay (Surprise Cave, kayaking in Dark & Bright Cave, climb to top of Titov Island, visit fishing village), 4 full days in Siem Reap (including 2 6-hr tour days of temples with a guide; Vannak is great), 2 full days in Ho Chi Minh City including 1 morning to the Cu Chi Tunnels using the Les Rives speed boat.

Clients:Rick Wynne      from:United States of America    January 16th, 2017

Alick Pang was great to work with for our trip for four to Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia in October 2016. His patience as we changed itineraries during the planning process was wonderful. The tour guides were great...very attentive and genuinely concerned that we doing and enjoying all aspects of the trip. The hotels were top notch as we had requested.We made one significant change during the trip and it wasn't a problem.I recommend My Odyssey and Alick very highly, in fact we just started working on another trip with him.
( 1-10 of 166 Reviews )12345678... 17Next
TO TOP