Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Echo's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Echo Pang

I have been to many places in the world. The attractions I see, people I meet have all left an echo in my heart. Such aprecious experience enables me to help people and share with them.

Now I don’t travel that much, yet I am grateful because I have found new delight lies in every customer’s smile. A trip to Asia is made worthwhile if you make a right choice. If you are thinking about it, I am sure my sincerity and devotion, along with Asia’s unique beauty would also leave a pleasant echo in your memory.

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Echo

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

Clients: Federico G      from:United States of America    November 26th, 2016

We set up a special itinerary that we could tweak whenever we wanted. Guides and drivers were great at every place - Victor in Ho Chi Minh City, Nguyen in Danang, Huong in Hanoi, Alounthone in Vientiane, Saylom in Laos, Wanna in Chiang Rai and Chiang Mai, Khemrit in Siem Reap, Seng in Phnom Penh, Lucy Peng in the boat to Chau Doc. Great work by Ms. Echo Pan on the itinerary.

Clients:Celestial G      from:United States of America    July 20th, 2016

I researched and read numerous reviews before deciding to book with IndoChina Odyssey Tours (IOT). I customized a 21-day luxury tour of 5 Asian countries (Singapore, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand & Indonesia) from January 14-February 3, 2016 with the help of IOT based in Guilin, China. I designed the itinerary and picked all the hotels. It was a pleasure to work with IOT travel consultant, Ms. Echo Pan from the Guilin, China office. IOT is only one of the 4 Odyssey series tours (IOT, China Odyssey Tours, India Odyssey Tours & My Odyssey Tours) that is operated by Tang Dynasty Tours Co, Ltd. Ms. Pan was very quick in responding to my emails and she understood all my questions. I am very detail-oriented and I plan all my travel itineraries meticulously.

From our first stop to the last, we traveled seamlessly. Our personal tour guides & drivers met us at the airports. They made sure we were safely in our hotels and they told us that IOT's strict instruction to them was to make sure we were comfortably settled in before they left us every time. I learned that IOT was well respected in the 5 countries we visited. Every local operator did their best to make sure our visits were unforgettable and they wanted to make sure we put in a good word about them with IOT. They told us we were in good hands using a topnotch operator like IOT.

There are several Indochina Odyssey Tours found on TripAdvisor. I asked IOT about this since I wanted to leave a review and they told me to use any of the Indochina Odyssey Tours that pops up on TripAdvisor regardless of the location to write my review because it is all one of the same company.

If there is a negative comment I can say is that some of our tour guides' accents were a bit difficult to understand. Some English words are quite hard to pronounce especially in these parts of the globe. If we did not understand what they said, we asked them to spell it out. All was well, we got used to it after a while. The guides were courteous, very polite and their smiles were infectious.

I trust and highly recommend IndoChina Odyssey Tours as a reputable, reliable & one of the best tour operators in Asia. I am already planning another customized tour next year to Tibet, Bhutan & Nepal plus more with IOT!

Clients:Janelle N      from:Australia    May 15th, 2016

Our guide, Mr Quyen was fabulous. We nicknamed him Mr Happy as he was always smiling, laughing and making jokes. He went out of his way to take care of us and to ensure we had the best time. Even to the point of picking up medicine for some of our travellers who unfortunately fell ill due to a dodgy pork sausage consumed in Luang Prabang!! We enjoyed Hanoi with its bustling city life and Halong Bay was the highlight of our trip. You must stay 2 nights on a boat to experience this piece of paradise. Luckily we had great weather!!! Thanks again Mr Quyen...you made our trip xo

Clients:Janelle N      from:Australia    May 15th, 2016

Just can't thank our friendly and informative guide Mr Vannak enough. 5 star for his services!!!! A private tour with Odyssey is definitely the way to go to see Angkor and the other sights.

Clients:kevjaxtravelbag      from:Vietnam    April 9th, 2016

We have just spent time in the care of Khermint ( and his wonderful driver Sanpho- not sure of spelling). What a fantastic experience we had. This lovely country and its culture was celebrated through Khermints fabulous knowledge and shared with us with a passion for his homeland second to none. The excellent story telling of the history of Cambodia brought alive the struggles they have been through and the issues that are still faced with. However the positiveness and happiness for the future shine through. The sites we visited included Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm and Banteay Srei Temples and we can only express the awe and wonder each of these places gave us.
Our last visit to the film location of Lara Croft's Tomb Raider saw my husband trip and unfortunately he sustained a very bad sprain to his ankle. Khermints kind attention and concern was outstanding. He returned at our request to take us to the pharmacy for first aid supplies with no questions. The following day our departing flight to Vietnam was cancelled ( no fault of Odessey) and changed to a later time.This gave us opportunity to deal with my husbands injury. Khermint arranged for a member of the office to escort us to the local clinic where we had consultation with the doctor-after x-ray we were happy to discover no broken bones which gave us peace of mind to continue with our holiday. The young gentleman from the office( sorry didn't get his name) and the driver took it upon them selves to use our delay time to give us an additional local tour of Siem Reap- we were glad to be delayed as this element of the trip turned out to be fantastic. Seeing how the locals live and again explained with passion from what we believe is a guide of the future.
Thank you Khermint. Thank you Odessey. Thank you Cambodia..........one day we will return !

Clients:Sara H      from:Singapore    April 8th, 2016

Overall we had a very good time and I would especially like to say how good our guides were in both in Vientiane and then onward to Vang Vieng and Luang Prabang, the only issue was there was noone at the airport to meet us, but after a phone call they quickly arrive to collect us. Apart from that the guides were really excellent, also both drivers were very good.
We thought the tour was very well organized and had a good mix of thing for us to see and do.
For the first 2 hotels in Vientiane the Salana Boutique Hotel and in Vang Vieng the Riverside Boutique Resort we really liked the hotels and the service was excellent if a bit slow at times.
However the hotel in Luang Prabang - the Kiridara did not meet my expectations, of course it did not help I had badly injured my ankle during the trip and so all the steps at the hotel did not help. The were good things about the hotel, but bad as well & overall I wouldn't return to the Kiridara.
So overall I would definitely recommend Odyssey tours and hope to use them again in the future, I would also recommend both Salana Boutique Hotel and the Riverside Boutique Resort, but I would not recommend the Kiridara - especially if you have any mobility issues. Thanks Odyssey for a memorable trip to Laos.

Clients:lestay      from:Canada    March 21st, 2016

We booked a three week tour with Odyssey and they did not disappoint. they helped us build an excellent itinerary and they had good suggestions. we booked five star hotels and they were all prime hotels in great locations. they arranged some unique experiences for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. The drivers and guides were all excellent. Many lunches were included and we were impressed by the quality of the meals. dealing with them was very easy. This is a Chinese company and we were quoted in U.S. $ but our credit cards were charged in Chinese Yuan.

Clients:RodMcIntosh      from:United Kingdom    December 15th, 2015

Our guide was brilliant, pointing out places on the way to see this impressive waterfall amidst beautiful scenery, and telling us about everyday life in Luang Prabang, specifically, and Laos generally. He had a great sense of humour, and even invited me on his day off for a great game of petanque with his friends--------what a lovely experience, and we sank a few beers together in very convivial surroundings. Luang Probang is in a very picturesque setting and the Mekong is total y enchanting!

Clients:TCyclone      from:United States of America    December 12th, 2015

We booked an 18-day private tour (for two) to Thailand, Laos and Cambodia with Indochina Odyssey Tours (IOT) based on the excellent reviews on multiple website (including TA). And we're happy to say the experience was excellent from start to finish. Our IOT travel advisor, Echo Pan, was extremely responsive and helpful during the planning stage and with pre- and post-trip information. The itinerary was designed perfectly and the combination of hotels, restaurants and sightseeing was so good, we wouldn't change a thing if we repeated the trip! Below are some specific comments...

- Excellent guides throughout the trip. All were on time, professional, friendly, helpful and informative. If we had to pick our favorites (difficult since all were good), we would choose "CS" in Phnom Penh (so incredibly helpful, friendly and funny - such a great sense of humor, we felt like good friends after such a short time) and our guide/driver team in Siem Reap, "Cameron" and "Jack" - both took care of us so well in the heat and easily assisted with our requests to spend a little extra time in the countryside to take photos! The cold water and towels provided by all the drivers were so welcomed after being in the hot weather!

- All hotels were very nice and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We recommend that IOT continues to send clients to all of these beautiful hotels! We felt that the Imperial River House Resort in Chiang Rai, the Saem Reap Hotel, and the White Mansion in Phnom Penh were the highest quality and most modern (the staff at the White Mansion were the best!). The Villa Santi in Luang Prabang deserves special mention as well due to its beautiful French Colonial style, the best breakfasts (and seating on the veranda overlooking the street) and perfect location close to town. The only negative was that our room faced a school playground, which was very loud due to the children during the daytime. We asked if we could be moved to a quieter room, but unfortunately all the rooms were booked. While we enjoyed our time at the remote Luang Say Lodge, sleeping without air conditioning was a challenge (although the hotel did provide a fan) and it was the only hotel were service from the staff was not excellent. The staff were not friendly, service at breakfast was not good (inattentive), and the choices were minimal (compared with all other hotels).

- Our favorite location was Luang Prabang (such a quiet, pleasant town to walk around and explore, so much to see and do) and we really enjoyed the Luang Say boat trip down the Mekong River. We also very much enjoyed Siem Reap and exploring the Angkor Wat/Thom and Ta Prohm temples was so exciting! We didn't know if we would enjoy the Chiang Mai Thai Cookery School class --- but it was great! Fun, a perfect amount of time, our chef/teacher (C Tanapon) was wonderful and we appreciate our guide remaining with us while we were cooking and taking photos! We liked that several of the local boat trips were "private", just the two of us, our guide and the boat captain! Finally, visiting the killing fields of Choeung Ek and the Toul Sleng prison was so very sad, but at the same time, an incredibly interesting part of world history - that must never be repeated.

We look forward to booking again with Odyssey Tours in the future.

Clients:RodMcIntosh      from:United Kingdom    December 7th, 2015

Mr Trung, who was very well informed and knowledgeable, not just about former Saigon, but about the whole of his beautiful country, made sure that our visit was very memorable, with his engaging and personable style of delivery. We started off by visiting the stunning Notre Dame Cathedral, which was incredibly built from bricks all the way from Paris, the beautiful Old Saigon Post Office, where we met a fantastic historian who has been cycling there every day for 50 years, and Dong Khoi Street, before setting off for the famous Cu Chi Tunnels. They consist of a pnenomenal network of underground tunnels. dug by the Vietcong, which stretch for over 200 kilometres, and which graphically demonstrate the invention, creativity, resilience, and fighting spirit of this wonderful nation. In the afternoon, we drove back to the city to visit the War Remnants Museum, and the Reunification Palace, both very moving and steeped in history. The next day, we were treated to a fascinating tour along the magnificent Mekong river, visiting 4 very different islands, and rowing on sampons along the canals of the river, and the following day, we visited the busy Cai Rang Floating Markets, and the highly productive Bun Tau Noodle Factory.
( 1-10 of 67 Reviews )1234567Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top