Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Foring's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Foring Huang

Hi, I'm Foring, as a travel consultant in IOT I try my best looked after your every need and anticipated your possible wants, offering options for the days activities based on your specific interests.  I extremely enthusiastic guide committed to providing my clients with the most fulfilling experience possible with Odyssey. 

Love life; love travel. Come with us to your next destination!

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Foring

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

Clients:Sarah Turbott      from:New Zealand    May 26th, 2017

Four of us recently returned from a wonderful 14 day private Odyssey tour to Vietnam and Cambodia. With the expert help of Ms Foring Huang who always responded within a few hours of emailing questions, we were able to tailor the Vietnam Heritage tour to include a few days in Siem Rep in Cambodia, starting and finishing on dates to suit our flights to and from home in Auckland. Foring was very helpful in accommodating our private tour tweaks and we really enjoyed the Hanoi Foodie Tour that she suggested for the day before the original "official" tour started. Our guides in Hanoi, Hoi An and Hue, Ho Chi Minh City and Siem Rep were all very good, adding places of interest on request, for example stopping to take photos of rice harvesting en route, and the drivers were wonderful, offering cold bottles of water and fresh hand towels each time we returned to the van after very hot explorations on foot! We could never have seen as much and in such comfort if we had been exploring on our own!

Clients:Don Karges      from:Canada    May 23rd, 2017

We have just returned from a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia that was organized for us by Odyssey Tours. The service we received from Foring Huang, the travel consultant who booked our flights and excursions was outstanding. She proposed several itineraries and options to build a tour that met our criteria and budget. She was also able to arrange our International flights at price point we did not find when searching on the web. All excursions were as per the descriptions Foring provided. The guides were all customer focused and very attentive to our needs. Two of the tour guides were in our opinion were outstanding, providing better than expected service. The vehicles were all clean and in good working order. Thank you Foring and Odyssey for arranging such a memorable trip to Indochina for us.

Clients: lgattman      from:United States of America    February 20th, 2017

My husband and I just got back from our two week tour of Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam. We had an amazing time and had incredible guides that were knowledgeable, helped us to try new foods and find unique photo opportunities, and we're in general a joy to spend our days with. Our guides were Toi in Thailand, Sothy in Cambodia, and Victor in Vietnam. I would definitely book another vacation with Indochina Odyssey tours!

Clients: rlairdjr      from:United States of America    February 10th, 2017

I started planning this trip in 11/16. I read terrific reviews on Trip Advisor on both China Odyssey and IndoChina Odyssey Tours which are all part of the same company. I sent an email and received a prompt reply from Foring Huang who soon became our travel advisor in helping us book a trip of a lifetime. Foring was wonderful to work with and always prompt in responding to emails.

Our 5 week journey began on 12/31/16 in Hong Kong. Our itinerary included Hong Kong, Bangkok, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, 12 days in Vietnam, Laos, Chiang Mai, and Beijing.

Our guides, drivers, and hotels have been wonderful. While I usually plan all our trips without a travel agent, using Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey made the entire trip stress free allowing us to enjoy ourselves without having to worry the minutia.

Our guide and driver in Hanoi and Hulong Bay, Vietnam (Quong ) were extraordinary and truly helped to make our trip most enjoyable and educational. Their attention to detail and Quong's superb knowledge of Vietnamese history made for a fascinating and fun adventure in a fascinating country. I particularly enjoyed the street food tour of Hanoi's Old Tow

I will most certainly use Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey again to future trips to Asia!!

Clients: rlairdjr      from:United States of America    February 10th, 2017

I started planning this trip in 11/16. I read terrific reviews on Trip Advisor on both China Odyssey and IndoChina Odyssey Tours which are all part of the same company. I sent an email and received a prompt reply from Foring Huang who soon became our travel advisor in helping us book a trip of a lifetime. Foring was wonderful to work with and always prompt in responding to emails.

I am writing this review on the eve of our departure fro Beijing at the end of our 5 week journey which began on 12/31/16 in Hong Kong. Our itinerary included Hong Kong, Bangkok, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, 12 days in Vietnam, Laos, Chiang Mai, and Beijing.
Our guides, drivers, and hotels have been wonderful. While I usually plan all our trips without a travel agent, using Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey made the entire trip stress free allowing us to enjoy ourselves without having to worry the minutia.

Our guide and driver in Beijing (Tracey and Quan) were extraordinary and truly helped to make our 3 days most enjoyable and educational. Their attention to detail and Tracey's superb knowledge of Beijing and China's history made for a fascinating adventure in a fascinating city and country.

I will most certainly use Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey again to future trips to Asia!!

Clients:Shari Picou Fallin      from:United States of America    January 31st, 2017

Foring at Odyssey has been a delight to work with!

Clients: chrishlondonuk      from:United Kingdom    January 21st, 2017

We did the overnight trip to Halong Bay. Truly excellent, although a very long and tiring bus ride along poor roads - think about the sea-plane, certainly for the return trip!

The bay was lovely, very photogenic. We kayaked, visited caves, did the sunrise Tai Chi, ate an drank well, and had fun.

Hanoi was very much more of a local working town that Saigon. Very bustling, poorer, but we got used to it and enjoyed a lot. The tour was great, esp of Ho Chi Mihn's mausoleum, etc. The rickshaw ride felt awkward as we are not small people, but it was a fun way to see the streets, and restful....Tip well though! The lakes v nice, the night market great, and fab foo all the way. No to be missed.

Clients: chrishlondonuk      from:United Kingdom    January 21st, 2017

Both great trips.

Our highly experienced guide Mr Hai was so informed and passionate about the war, he really brought it to life for us, explaining the detail of the tunnels, the context, their use, etc. I imagined a really dry trip, but it was just the opposite. A lovely, shaded woodland environment too.

The Mekon Delta was also excellent. It felt really local, with villages connected into a tour with many aspects, and local people helping with each - village visits, horse and cart rides, rapid-racing in canoes, snacks and drinks at all points, a wonderful lunch, boat rips...we felt very looked after and privileged to have spent time in the environment of local people.

Clients:Lindsay Gattman      from:United States of America    January 13th, 2017

We are going to be leaving for our trip to Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam in a few weeks, and Foring has been so incredibly helpful in planning our trip! She has always been quick to answer questions and very friendly. We obviously haven't been yet, but based on photos, she has booked us some beautiful hotels and amazing sites to visit. If/when we plan another trip within her scope, we would love to work with her again!

Clients: Cptbooboo 3      from:United States of America    December 26th, 2016

With the help of Foring Huang travel consultant for Odyssey Travel I selected and just today completed a 24 day trip covering parts of Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Veitnam. It is at or near the top of my all time favorite traveling experiences and I was supported by Foring through the entire process. All the hotels, resturants, guides and drivers met or exceeded my expectations and over such a long trip, that in itself is very unusual and a pleasant surprise. There always seem to be at least one disappointment or shortfall but not this time.The one problem I had was due to a flood in the Hoi An area and Foring worked to make sure I was taken care of in a way I was confortable with. It actually turned out to be one of the most interesting parts of the trip because I was able to get an up close and personal view of the flood and was given special treatment at my hotel.

My Hanoi Guide, Trinh Phang deserves some special recognition as well for her organized in-depth presentation of such a wide range of topics not only of the places visited but she was willing to help me understand the history, culture and religious background of the people involved. Good job and thanks to all involved.
( 1-10 of 48 Reviews )12345Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top