Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Foring's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Foring Huang

Hi, I'm Foring, as a travel consultant in IOT I try my best looked after your every need and anticipated your possible wants, offering options for the days activities based on your specific interests.  I extremely enthusiastic guide committed to providing my clients with the most fulfilling experience possible with Odyssey. 

Love life; love travel. Come with us to your next destination!

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Foring

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

Clients: lgattman      from:United States of America    February 20th, 2017

My husband and I just got back from our two week tour of Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam. We had an amazing time and had incredible guides that were knowledgeable, helped us to try new foods and find unique photo opportunities, and we're in general a joy to spend our days with. Our guides were Toi in Thailand, Sothy in Cambodia, and Victor in Vietnam. I would definitely book another vacation with Indochina Odyssey tours!

Clients: rlairdjr      from:United States of America    February 10th, 2017

I started planning this trip in 11/16. I read terrific reviews on Trip Advisor on both China Odyssey and IndoChina Odyssey Tours which are all part of the same company. I sent an email and received a prompt reply from Foring Huang who soon became our travel advisor in helping us book a trip of a lifetime. Foring was wonderful to work with and always prompt in responding to emails.

Our 5 week journey began on 12/31/16 in Hong Kong. Our itinerary included Hong Kong, Bangkok, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, 12 days in Vietnam, Laos, Chiang Mai, and Beijing.

Our guides, drivers, and hotels have been wonderful. While I usually plan all our trips without a travel agent, using Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey made the entire trip stress free allowing us to enjoy ourselves without having to worry the minutia.

Our guide and driver in Hanoi and Hulong Bay, Vietnam (Quong ) were extraordinary and truly helped to make our trip most enjoyable and educational. Their attention to detail and Quong's superb knowledge of Vietnamese history made for a fascinating and fun adventure in a fascinating country. I particularly enjoyed the street food tour of Hanoi's Old Tow

I will most certainly use Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey again to future trips to Asia!!

Clients: rlairdjr      from:United States of America    February 10th, 2017

I started planning this trip in 11/16. I read terrific reviews on Trip Advisor on both China Odyssey and IndoChina Odyssey Tours which are all part of the same company. I sent an email and received a prompt reply from Foring Huang who soon became our travel advisor in helping us book a trip of a lifetime. Foring was wonderful to work with and always prompt in responding to emails.

I am writing this review on the eve of our departure fro Beijing at the end of our 5 week journey which began on 12/31/16 in Hong Kong. Our itinerary included Hong Kong, Bangkok, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, 12 days in Vietnam, Laos, Chiang Mai, and Beijing.
Our guides, drivers, and hotels have been wonderful. While I usually plan all our trips without a travel agent, using Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey made the entire trip stress free allowing us to enjoy ourselves without having to worry the minutia.

Our guide and driver in Beijing (Tracey and Quan) were extraordinary and truly helped to make our 3 days most enjoyable and educational. Their attention to detail and Tracey's superb knowledge of Beijing and China's history made for a fascinating adventure in a fascinating city and country.

I will most certainly use Foring Huang and IndoChina Odyssey and China Odyssey again to future trips to Asia!!

Clients:Shari Picou Fallin      from:United States of America    January 31st, 2017

Foring at Odyssey has been a delight to work with!

Clients: chrishlondonuk      from:United Kingdom    January 21st, 2017

We did the overnight trip to Halong Bay. Truly excellent, although a very long and tiring bus ride along poor roads - think about the sea-plane, certainly for the return trip!

The bay was lovely, very photogenic. We kayaked, visited caves, did the sunrise Tai Chi, ate an drank well, and had fun.

Hanoi was very much more of a local working town that Saigon. Very bustling, poorer, but we got used to it and enjoyed a lot. The tour was great, esp of Ho Chi Mihn's mausoleum, etc. The rickshaw ride felt awkward as we are not small people, but it was a fun way to see the streets, and restful....Tip well though! The lakes v nice, the night market great, and fab foo all the way. No to be missed.

Clients: chrishlondonuk      from:United Kingdom    January 21st, 2017

Both great trips.

Our highly experienced guide Mr Hai was so informed and passionate about the war, he really brought it to life for us, explaining the detail of the tunnels, the context, their use, etc. I imagined a really dry trip, but it was just the opposite. A lovely, shaded woodland environment too.

The Mekon Delta was also excellent. It felt really local, with villages connected into a tour with many aspects, and local people helping with each - village visits, horse and cart rides, rapid-racing in canoes, snacks and drinks at all points, a wonderful lunch, boat rips...we felt very looked after and privileged to have spent time in the environment of local people.

Clients:Lindsay Gattman      from:United States of America    January 13th, 2017

We are going to be leaving for our trip to Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam in a few weeks, and Foring has been so incredibly helpful in planning our trip! She has always been quick to answer questions and very friendly. We obviously haven't been yet, but based on photos, she has booked us some beautiful hotels and amazing sites to visit. If/when we plan another trip within her scope, we would love to work with her again!

Clients: Cptbooboo 3      from:United States of America    December 26th, 2016

With the help of Foring Huang travel consultant for Odyssey Travel I selected and just today completed a 24 day trip covering parts of Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Veitnam. It is at or near the top of my all time favorite traveling experiences and I was supported by Foring through the entire process. All the hotels, resturants, guides and drivers met or exceeded my expectations and over such a long trip, that in itself is very unusual and a pleasant surprise. There always seem to be at least one disappointment or shortfall but not this time.The one problem I had was due to a flood in the Hoi An area and Foring worked to make sure I was taken care of in a way I was confortable with. It actually turned out to be one of the most interesting parts of the trip because I was able to get an up close and personal view of the flood and was given special treatment at my hotel.

My Hanoi Guide, Trinh Phang deserves some special recognition as well for her organized in-depth presentation of such a wide range of topics not only of the places visited but she was willing to help me understand the history, culture and religious background of the people involved. Good job and thanks to all involved.

Clients:Erica Randell      from:Australia    December 21st, 2016

We have just returned from a tour of Indochina which included an Odyssey 39 Day Private Tour. We added extra days with three Luxury Escapes packages interspersed along the way to make it 60 days in total.The trip exceeded our expectations. We had never heard of Odyssey before booking this trip but our travel consultant, Foring Huang, was so good that we felt really comfortable right from the outset.Nothing was too much trouble for her and she always responded within 24 hours. We cross-checked the Odyssey price with a local Australian travel agent and the Odyssey cost was much better. We thought the acid test would be the tour proper and we have not been disappointed.The tour itself covered all the main tourist locations plus other quieter ones so we feel we have achieved a true insight to the four countries we have now explored in Indochina. There was not one problem with the itinerary, pick-ups, guides, accommodation or transport during the entire 60 days. The fact that our trip included 9 Odyssey flights and many road trips and that nothing went wrong is quite remarkable.You can find our full 5 star review at Trip Advisor under Indochina Odyssey Tours Private Day Tours Siem Reap Province.

Clients:Darci R      from:Canada    December 9th, 2016

My husband and I just returned from an amazing 20 day private tour to Vietnam. We started in the North from Hanoi and moved to Ho Chi Minh City in the South. We were in touch with our travel agent for many months with many questions and changes. We felt so confident in Foring Huang she was very knowledgeable and prompt. We never traveled to this country before so gave her a few details and she made an amazing tour personally tailored for us. We would definitely use her valuable services in the future. We were given her personal phone number for the trip if we had any concerns she could be reached easily. We also received a few upgrades from some of the hotels which was a nice touch for a special occasion. We received a massage and a bouquet of beautiful flowers from Odyssey with kind words of congratulations it was touching and we felt very grateful.

Our drivers and guides were always prompt and very knowledgeable, We felt that we were well taken care of. Thank you to Mr. Pham Van Bien, Mr. Tuan, and Mr. Lee. Excellent guides who love their jobs and have a wealth of knowledge to share. We learned so much about your country and its people. The drivers were extremely skilled and we felt safe in their care.
We enjoyed all the tours on our itinerary. The hotels were beautiful, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely vietnamese breakfasts in all our hotels. The staff do a splendid job of customer service, we lacked for nothing.

Thank you for a trip of a lifetime Foring and Odyssey Tours we hope to travel to Vietnam again someday.
( 1-10 of 43 Reviews )12345Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top