Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Tours Reviews

It’s wise to refer to what others say before hitting the road. Every year over 8,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey, and many have written their Indochina Odyssey Tours reviews after their private tours to Vietnam & Indochina, here are some of them.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1316
  • Very good43
  • Average1
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

1360 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Jeff Burrows

Travel Consultant:
Tina Yi
My wife and I recently returned from a 10 day tour of Vietnam, starting at Hanoi with our guide Mr Hai, moving to central Vietnam and staying in Hoi An with our resort guide Ms Nguyen Thi Hong Thuy, and finally travelling south to Ho Chi Minh City meeting our tour guide there, Mr Truc. I must say that this is the first time we have used Odyssey Tours. What a wonderful experience, with all the accommodation, tours and travel sorted for us, by the efficient friendly and very knowledgeable local guides. We were completely at ease with all the arrangements sorted for us, being amusingly guided by the local representatives, leaving us to absorb the atmosphere and pleasures of our Vietnam tour. Definitely highly recommended, and if and when we return it would be good to catch up with the same local guides. Thanks You all.. Jeff & Val
Rating: January 16th, 2017

Clients: Luke M

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Indochina Odyssey Tours did another great job here. They provided us with our guide, Dieu Tran, She is a cute and charming young woman. Always energetic, she is highly organized and we loved her binder. She has everything in plastic sheets and draws a lot on them with a dry erase marker. She has a very funny sense of humor, she is a practical joker, which we loved. She likes to poke fun at herself and her guests. She educated us and felt like she was part of the group too. We really liked her a lot. She doesn't take herself seriously but she takes her job VERY seriously. We were here a short time, saw the Cu Chi Tunnels, The Mekong Delta and some sites around HCMC. We are definitely coming back here soon. The food is to die for, the people are friendly, the history is rich, the city is electric, just be careful crossing the street. Never take a step back, always move forward, do not blink and keep eye contact.
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: Luke M

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Our tour guide Joe, was amazing. He had great knowledge of Siem Reap, gives great recommendations. And it was obvious he loved his job. He is an excellent teacher, and obviously knows his stuff. His English is excellent and has a great warm welcoming smile. You felt comfortable and safe in his presence. He is also a good businessman. Siem Reap, is a quaint town, yet they call it a city. It is very safe, they rely on tourism and do not mess with tourists. The residents are friendly and accommodating. The food is excellent, lots of curries and jasmine rice. Everywhere seems to smell of lemon grass, jasmine or something else pleasant. Every time you get back into the IOT car, the driver provides you with a cold, wet, menthol, eucalyptus, and jasmine scented washcloth. It is refreshing.
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: Polly L

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Thomas Tang
Odyssey Tours arranged a private tour for my husband and I to visit Indochina with two days added to Kuala Lumpur at the end. The tour was customized to fit our interests and was very organized, Thomas Tang, our travel consultant, was very responsive. We were able to change some activities during the trip by sending email to Thomas. The accommodations were well chosen, clean, good showers, fine breakfasts and convenient locations. Private tour is the way to go for us. Thomas will be arranging our future tours to the Philippines and Bhutan
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: haugan2016

Travel Consultant:
Eason Wong
What a wonderful trip to Hanoi and Halong Bay! A huge thanks to our most knowledgeable, intelligent and kind guide, Mr Quang, who ferried us around from site to site whilst providing us with a deep insight into the local history and culture of Northern Vietnam in really perfect English. Thank you Mr Quang.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: 456DavidHarrop

Travel Consultant:
Nikki Xia
Our guide Top Joe looked after us for 3 days. We did the temples on days 1 and 2 with a trip to the lake on our way to the airport.. Top Joe was excellent and was so knowledgable and enthusiastic.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: haugan2016

Travel Consultant:
Eason Wong
We thoroughly enjoyed the start of our trip to Vietnam in bustling Ho Chi Minh City and then the relative calm and beauty of the Mekong Delta. Our thoroughly professional guide Mr Khai, with his excellent command of English, looked after us impeccably and was extremely kind and knowledgeable. The hotels we stayed in come also highly recommended - the Liberty Central Saigon Riverside and the Victoria Can Tho Resort.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: 456DavidHarrop

Travel Consultant:
Nikki Xia
We started our tour with a trip to the Cu Chi tunnels and finished with a city tour. Our guide Han was lovely company and we warmed to her as soon as we were met at the airport. The tunnel experience was incredible and thoroughly informative, giving a first hand look at the living conditions at the time. We did a 100 metre crawl, which was fun.

On returning to the city, we visited the old post office and the War remnants museum. The Museum was an experience not to be missed.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: haugan2016

Travel Consultant:
Eason Wong
Culturally and historically one of the most important areas to visit in the world. A big thank you to our most knowledgeable tour guide, Mr Hean Nut, who with his excellent English helped us to learn about and appreciate this magnificent area of Cambodia in an extremely kind and professional manner. Thank you Hean.
Rating: December 12th, 2016

Clients: latothpal

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Our tour guide, Mr. Truc, was extremely patient and helpful. It was great to see his smiling face at the airport after a very long delay from Denang to Ho Chi Ming City. The airport was very busy and our guide was able to get our luggage and us out of the airport and into the car without any problems. He was very friendly and he had excellent English - this was very good as he had a lot of information to share and we could easily understand him. We particularly enjoyed visiting the FITO museum, the Old Saigon Post Office and the Reunification Palace.
Rating: December 11th, 2016
( 1-10 of 1360 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 136 Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top