Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Tours Reviews

It’s wise to refer to what others say before hitting the road. Every year over 8,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey, and many have written their Indochina Odyssey Tours reviews after their private tours to Vietnam & Indochina, here are some of them.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1482
  • Very good49
  • Average1
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

1532 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Judy Schultz

Travel Consultant:
Liz Ling
Dear Candy,

A group of five close friends recently returned from a most wonderful trip that was organized by your company and Liz Ling!

She was a true delight to work with, very responsive, very accommodating, very polite, not pushy, provided a well organized itinerary, and has excellent communication skills.    Having Liz as our Travel Consultant, made my life so much easier as the coordinator and planner of this trip with my friends.   

Everyone had a wonderful time and had only kind things to say about this vacation.

Your tour guides in the various cities were exceptional.   Their knowledge of history and delivery of this knowledge made it easy to understand and appreciate.   Their love and pride for their countries was evident.  Most of them asked about the Wall that our President Donald Trump wants to build, which was a fun topic to discuss.   You see the five of us do not agree on Trump, but we love that the guides were watching the sometimes comical politics of the USA.

Special recognition goes to Mr. Duangduean (Lo),in Luang Prabang, for a job very well done!   We loved the morning alms-giving ritual, a true favorite of ours, the morning market, the little village that was spinning and weaving silk and making paper.  We all agreed that of all the cities we visited on this trip, Luang Prabang was the one we would love to return to and spend a couple of weeks just absorbing the culture.

Other special recognition goes to Mr. Quang in Hanoi for ordering Banana Blossom salad for us, we all loved it and I have now visited our local Asian market, could locate the blossom and have made this dish for my family and they LOVED it!   Mr. Sopheak in Cambodia for the last lunch we had there, Madam Butterfly had some of the very best food we ate on the trip.  Ms. Thiranan in Bangkok for her recommendation of a Spa to visit our very last day, the best 90 minute massage of our lives!

I learned a lot about myself on this trip and the things that I want to focus on for our next big vacation.   If it is a private tour, like this one was, I would limit Temples and Churches to only a couple a day.  I would want the lunches provided to be at restaurants that other tour buses did not stop at.  You see, the very best lunches were those where the local people ate and not the very large places where the tour buses stopped.  I would include cooking classes and food tours, which Liz offered but I declined, and lastly I would want to visit more of the small family type villages and see them making their local products.  We all like to shop.

My husband and I will be taking our 17 year old grandson to Japan in the summer of 2018 and I hope to be using your company for that tour as well.   I will specifically request Liz Ling to assist with this trip planning.

Once again, many thanks to your company, to Liz and to all the tour guides for making this vacation one of the best of our lives.

My kindest regards,
Judy Schultz
Rating: March 14th, 2017

Clients: martin b

Travel Consultant:
Eric Kong
We booked a 16 day holiday touring Myanmar. This was the third holiday organised by Eric and we genuinely feel that we are dealing with someone who knows what we expect from our holidays. The hotels were all just as we wanted and the visits and guides were excellent. When a slight problem arose I had no hesitation in contacting Eric, who sorted everything out in his usual efficient way. Our plans were complicated as our daughter joined us for the seconext week, but her pick up and transfer to our hotel went very smoothly, just as last year. I would not hesitate to recommend Odyssey tours, and in particular our travel consultant Eric........in fact we recommended Odyssey to a couple we met while travelling home. We are looking forward to another exciting adventure next year and will definitely ask Eric to help with the planning
Rating: February 22nd, 2017

Clients: Sue Price Tesser

Travel Consultant:
Emily Long
I have been working with Ms. Emily Long on a trip through Cambodia. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. She always answers email promptly, although our times are about 12 hours apart. She is diligent in her work and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Emily!!!
Rating: February 21st, 2017

Clients: Sutanuka M

Travel Consultant:
Eric Kong
We booked 2 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia with Indochina Odyssey tours. The most amazing part of our trip was our 3-4 days in Cambodia especially with our tour guide Sopheak and driver Sambo. They were not only considerate of all our particular needs such as dietary and physical difficulties of my parents but so very professional and kind at the same time. Sambo would also be ready with a cooling towel and chilled water bottles after our long walks to the temples and Sopheak won the whole familys heart. His nature and thoughtfulness in consideration of my parents health and abilities puts him as our favourite tour guide. My father and mother due to knee problems couldnt always climb the steps of the temples, but Sopheak always found them a comfortable place to sit and would accompany me to every walk, all the while also looking out for my parents needs. His knowledge of Camboda and his communication skills are wonderful. Hs English was excellent, and he is a good photographer also.Angkor Tom, Angkor Wat, Bantreay Srei... They were well worth visiting at least once in your lifetime WE all enjoyed the trip so much that we are looking forward to a trip with Indochina Odyssey Tours in Siem Reap again and wish to get Sopheak and Sambo in our next trip to. All the parties involved from our Travel Consultant Mr. Eric Kong to Sopheak the tour guide and Sambo the driver were awesome. If anybody is looking for great people, make sure to lock in the three people as mentioned above for your trip.
Rating: February 20th, 2017

Clients: lgattman

Travel Consultant:
Foring Huang
My husband and I just got back from our two week tour of Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam. We had an amazing time and had incredible guides that were knowledgeable, helped us to try new foods and find unique photo opportunities, and we're in general a joy to spend our days with. Our guides were Toi in Thailand, Sothy in Cambodia, and Victor in Vietnam. I would definitely book another vacation with Indochina Odyssey tours!
Rating: February 20th, 2017

Clients: Oakspring

Travel Consultant:
Christal Yao
Angkor Tom, Angkor Wat, Bantreay Srei... They were well worth visiting at least once in your lifetime. Long walks and stair climbing in hot and humid climate can be strenuous; we're glad we did it while our knees and feet are working "fairly" well (though not perfect at our ages of late 60's). We enjoyed the tour thoroughly including hotel facility, driver, and guide. Mr. Sip Chamnan, our guide, and the driver took care of us very well. His English was excellent, and he is a good photographer also.
Rating: February 16th, 2017

Clients: Peg Schrader

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
It has been a life long desire of mine to visit Vietnam. With the help of Bryant Yang of Odyssey Travel we have planned a trip that will fulfill this dream. Bryant was very patient with me as we developed the itinerary, listening to all of our wishes hopes and dreams and fulfilling them all while being mindful of our budget. He is a great sales person and I would highly recommend him and Odyssey for your trip to Vietnam. I will post more when our trip is complete!
Rating: February 15th, 2017

Clients: Gibmike

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
We booked a private tour of Indochina with Odyssey Travel and spent four days between HCMC and Can Tho in the Mekong Delta. From start to finish this was an exceptional experience, made especially so by our excellent guide Jack. This young man went out of his way to ensure we truly experienced the area. From the crazy traffic and bustling Ben Thanh Market in HCMC to the more laid back experience of a boat trip on the Mekon river, Jack's knowledge and good humour was always at hand to ensure our trip was a success. The organization by Odyssey Travel was first class. Pick ups were always on time, restaurants, transport and hotels were all first class. A ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️star service.
Rating: February 15th, 2017

Clients: SiewChuin

From: --------

Travel Consultant:
Eric Kong
We like the small group, private and customised arrangements made by Odyssey Tours for our 12-day trip in Vietnam.

It is very nice that the programmes are a unique and different from the usual groups tours. Well done and do continue to include more of such unique and customised programmes.

Overall, our travel consultant Eic Kong has been very professional, helpful and responsive.
Rating: February 14th, 2017

Clients: John Tozeland

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Allison Chiang
We are planning a trip in 2018 to indochina and have had wonderful support and communication from Allison at odyssey tours
Rating: February 13th, 2017
( 1-10 of 1532 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 154 Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours
Back to Top