Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant Alick's Homepage

Travel Consultant:Alick Peng

Hello, this is Alick Peng from Indochina Odyssey Tours. Travelling is my favorite as I can learn more from different people with different culture and life style.

It is not only a job for me to work in IOT, but also a part of my life. When you enjoy your holiday with us, I am also weaving my life's works because of your story with nice memories. Enjoy life and keep smiling!

Your wonderful worry-free vacation is our first concern and please come to enjoy your holiday with us in Indochina!

Indochina Odyssey Travel Consultant - Alick

 

 

Reviews of Indochina Odyssey Tours' Service:

April 15th, 2017

Our travel advisor, Mr. Alick Peng, has made the process very easy for planning out a complex individualized big travel vacation itinerary. He has also been very quick & detailed in responding to any & all emails & questions I have had for him. Alick was recommended to me by friends who previously booked a big trip through him, and were very happy with his services (including some assistance to change some reservations during the middle of their vacation).

January 21st, 2017

I worked with Alick to set up my Southeast Asian tour and he was so patient and knowledgeable! Once abroad, all the tour guides we had were very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge to share about their regions. We felt very safe and comfortable with all of them! I would highly recommend Odyssey Tours if you're looking to set up tours abroad for a reasonable price!

January 18th, 2017

“A wonderful, stress-free trip to Cambodia and Vietnam organized by IOT”5 of 5 bubbles Pending review12/29/16-1/13/17 Thanks to Alick Peng of Indonesia Odyssey Tours, our group of 4 adults enjoyed an unforgettable trip to Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha Long Bay, Ho Chi Minh City), and Cambodia (Siem Reap/Angkor Wat). Alick organized our hotels, Ha Long Bay cruise, ground transportation, guides, and internal flights. He responded promptly to my emails and customized our tour to meet our interests, budget and timeline. In fact, so personalized was our tour that Alick, at my request, patiently changed our itinerary over 9 times. I can't imagine traveling any other way to SE Asia. In fact, if I travel again to SE Asia or to India or China, I would not hesitate to use IOT or its associated tour companies. For us, having a driver pick up and drop off (particularly in frenetic Ho Chi Minh City) at the airport was a relaxing way to arrive in an unfamiliar environment. The guides, particularly for the Angkor archeological sites (Vannak was outstanding), added so much to our trip that we felt we were given an insider's look at the countries. Cruising Ha Long Bay for 2 nights in a private boat (the Bhaya Legend) was the highlight of our trip. La Siesta Hotel and its great restaurant in Hanoi and the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Resort in Siem Reap were superb. We were originally thinking of doing a river boat cruise on the Mekong from Siem Reap to the Ho Chi Minh City area. We are so glad we did a private land tour instead! To have a customized, 2-week private hassle-free tour of Vietnam and Cambodia beats being on a boat with 50+ people for a week. Cheaper too! BTW, payment was easy and secure.Thanks, Alick, for organizing our once-in-a lifetime trip! Suggestions: January is a great time to visit this area. Hanoi and Ha Long Bay were in the 60s-70s, Siem Reap 75-90, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) 75-85. We had 1 night and 1 morning of rain in Siem Reap. There were not many mosquitoes. We did not travel to Hoi An/Hue/Da Nang because the weather at that time is very rainy. For us, optimal length in each location would have been: 2 full days in Hong Kong to break up the long flight (15 hours San Francisco to Hong Kong direct; if you can, fly Cathay Pacific), 2 full days in Hanoi (street food tour, Hoa Lo Prison, Temple of Literature, rent an electric cart for 1 hour to explore the Old Quarter), 2 nights in Ha Long Bay (Surprise Cave, kayaking in Dark & Bright Cave, climb to top of Titov Island, visit fishing village), 4 full days in Siem Reap (including 2 6-hr tour days of temples with a guide; Vannak is great), 2 full days in Ho Chi Minh City including 1 morning to the Cu Chi Tunnels using the Les Rives speed boat.Visited January 2017

January 16th, 2017

Alick Pang was great to work with for our trip for four to Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia in October 2016. His patience as we changed itineraries during the planning process was wonderful. The tour guides were great...very attentive and genuinely concerned that we doing and enjoying all aspects of the trip. The hotels were top notch as we had requested.We made one significant change during the trip and it wasn't a problem.I recommend My Odyssey and Alick very highly, in fact we just started working on another trip with him.

December 24th, 2016

My review is delayed, but I had an amazing adventure thanks to Odyssey tours and Alick Peng's itinerary to cambodia and Vietnam. Our guides were incredible. Mr. Savy who gave us a very personalized tour, sharing stories of growing up in Siem Reap. And Thanh Trinh Phung shared the rich culture of Vietnam - taking us off the beaten path and immersing us with the community. I would definitely recommend using Odyssey moving forward, and will hopefully use them again myself for my next trip abroad!

December 17th, 2016

May 2016 - Alick Peng of Odyssey Tours based in Guilin made all the arrangements necessary for me to have a fantastic and informative tour of all the places I wanted to see (well, not all as time is limited) in Vietnam, Cambodia & Laos. I was met by a guide & driver at each `changeover' and taken as far to the check-in as was allowed when leaving. All the guides had a great grasp of the English language which was quite humbling as all had learnt at school while I spoke nothing in their language.Victor in Ho Chi Minh, Vannak in Siem Reap, Khamtan & Ken in Laos, Viet & Quyen in Vietnam - all had a great sense of humour and great knowledge of their country. November 2016 - Guilin. Again fabulous and just what I wanted, it's a pity that I only had 25 days. My guides Eric & Billy once again had great command of English and a great sense of humour as well as much information on the places we travelled.Now I am impatient for my next venture - hopefully The Silk Road or at least part of it!!Jan de Nicolo NZ

November 12th, 2016

Alick Peng was our travel consultant was so helpful in putting together our trip to southeast Asia. We ended up having to make many changes as we went along in the process, and Alick was always prompt and helpful in his responses. This is my second trip to this area with a tour put together by odyssey tours, and I could not be happier. My last trip in 2012 was so amazing that I had to do it again in 2016.Thanks Alick! Thanks Odyssey Tours!

October 31st, 2016

We will start our Indochina Odyssey trip to Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos in a few weeks. We have been 100% satisfied with the service provided by Alick Peng, our Odyssey Travel Consultant. He responded to all our questions by providing knowledgeable and helpful answers quickly. He tailored the trip to our needs and interests to offer opportunities to hike, enjoy local music and dance, and take breaks from relentless sight-seeing. He anticipated and followed up on every detail. Because of his personal interest, efforts and enthusiasm, we are looking forward to the trip. We feel assured that our safety, well-being, and enjoyment will be maximized because of his efforts.

October 17th, 2016

Alick Peng was my point of contact for Odyssey Tours. He personalised our trip for our needs and advised us of our guides . Alick was very helpful with all my questions and queries. Everything ran smoothly and we felt very indulged. Thanks Alick and Odyssey.

October 10th, 2016

My husband and I have worked with Alick Peng at Odyssey Tours for the past 8 months as we planned our custom trip to Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. Alick was very helpful in making suggestions about places to include, responded quickly to our questions and followed up to make sure he had answered our questions thoroughly. We especially appreciated his attention to detail in giving us information as to what to expect, whether in obtaining visas, in-country airline baggage requirements, or tipping guidelines. We also appreciate having the names and contact numbers for each of our guides before beginning our trip. His attention to detail and his friendly demeanor give us great confidence that this will be a wonderful trip. We look forward to letting you know how it went when we return!
( 1-10 of 24 Reviews )123Next
TO TOP