Free itinerary design;
Private travel consultant;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy tour operator in Indochina! Travel Guide Contact Us

Indochina Odyssey Tours Reviews

It’s wise to refer to what others say before hitting the road. Every year over 8,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey, and many have written their Indochina Odyssey Tours reviews after their private tours to Vietnam & Indochina, here are some of them.

Customer Rating
  • Excellent1694
  • Very good57
  • Average1
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0
Your selections:

1752 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Jbrow100

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Liz Ling
We had Driver John and Tour Guide Top Joe. both were wonderful and extremely helpful. Joe was a wealth of information about all the places we visited and many other questions about Cambodia. John was happy to drive us out of his way at the end of the day if needed. John even stopped on request if we saw a shop to look in on the way to or from on organised event. both John and Joe were great. I would recommend Odyssey tours they are not the cheapest but my experience was worth the extra money.
Rating: July 16th, 2017

Clients: chris_f195

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
We have used Odyssey Tours before which is why we used them again for Myanmar. Their execution is faultless. The supplied guides spoke English at a high level and knew a great deal about their culture. Apart form Yangon, we went to Bagan, Inle Lake, Heho. Every place was well worth seeing and provided quite a contrast in some ways. The accommodation and included meals were al truly top rate. This is to be highly recommended
Rating: July 13th, 2017

Clients: 521Lisa

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Alick Peng
Fantastic tour organized by Alick Peng at IOT. Loved everything about our tour and having very knowledgeable guides and safe drivers allow you to really enjoy the experience. We began in Siem Reap with Muni as our guide. He is passionate about his country and answered all our never ending questions. We did the temples around Siem Reap and then ventured to Battambang where we rode the bamboo train. We all really enjoyed this and the countryside is amazing. We had a new guide in Phnom Penh called Richard. He was also well educated and gentle. I would highly recommend both guides and drivers. Our driver in Siem Reap was particularly attentive with water and towels as it was very hot. We enjoyed 3 nights at Sihilunouk which is a beautiful beach area. We stayed in Sokkra 2 which is the quiet, cleaner more family end. This is our second time with IOT and both experiences have been extremely memorable and they have made the tour itinery just how we wanted. I would definitely book again.
Rating: July 12th, 2017

Clients: 521Lisa

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Alick Peng
Fantastic tour organized by Alick Peng at IOT. Loved everything about our tour and having very knowledgeable guides and safe drivers allow you to really enjoy the experience. We began in Siem Reap with Muni as our guide. He is passionate about his country and answered all our never ending questions. We did the temples around Siem Reap and then ventured to Battambang where we rode the bamboo train. We all really enjoyed this and the countryside is amazing. We had a new guide in Phnom Penh called Richard. He was also well educated and gentle. I would highly recommend both guides and drivers. Our driver in Siem Reap was particularly attentive with water and towels as it was very hot. We enjoyed 3 nights at Sihilunouk which is a beautiful beach area. We stayed in Sokkra 2 which is the quiet, cleaner more family end. This is our second time with IOT and both experiences have been extremely memorable and they have made the tour itinery just how we wanted. I would definitely book again.
Rating: July 12th, 2017

Clients: malachyrice

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
Odyssey Tours provided an excellent tour of Hue and Hoi An, and our tour guide Nguyen Thi Hong Thuy made it exceptional. Thuy was extremely knowledgeable; however, it was her warmth, sense of humor, and the way she took care of us that made the tour unforgettable. Everyday she went the extra mile to make sure our trip was enjoyable and memorable. After spending several days with Thuy, she felt more like family than a tour guide, and we will always be grateful for her generosity.
Rating: July 10th, 2017

Clients: Emma v

Travel Consultant:
Allison Chiang
We booked a private guide to show us the highlights of Hanoi this week. Odyssey provided us with Mr Thong, who gave us excellent service. He was knowledgeable of history of the city, was flexible regarding the schedule for the day, went at a perfect pace for our family and even helped my husband hunt down a particular souvenir that he really wanted to find. Odyssey were really professional during the booking process and I would heartily recommend them to anyone looking to hire a guide to show them this wonderful city.
Rating: July 9th, 2017

Clients: JanetandRoy

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
We had a fantastic trip to Hanoi and Sapa with a great guide Manh and driver Thet. Comfort and safety were highest priority. We had an organised personal tour but were able to follow spontaneous interests as well. Manh knew where all the best shops and markets were. We highly recommend Odssey Tours for personalised tours and friendly helpful guides and drivers. We felt like we're leaving 2 friends behind at the end. Thank you Janet and Roy 
Rating: July 8th, 2017

Clients: PerthJojo

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Thomas Tang
My husband and I recently went on a trip to Cambodia organised by Odyssey Tours. It had been some time in the planning and many changes were made over that time. Thomas Tang, our consultant, could not have been more helpful and patient. He has been there all the time answering email queries from me immediately, even on a Sunday! In consequence, we felt comfortable and confident when we arrived in Phnom Penh and this confidence was justified. 


Our trip started in Phnom Penh where we stayed at the Sofitel Pokeethra which is an absolutely stunning hotel I would highly recommend. From there we drove to Battambang for two nights and then on to Siem Reap.


Both our guides, Mr Veasna and Mr Sothy, were very well-informed, courteous and helpful. Our drivers, whose names I don’t have, unfortunately, were also very friendly and nice to be with. I should also say that Mr Sothy (our guide for most of the triip) showed an amazing ability to alter the itinerary to fit in with us, for example when the thought of walking up 3000 to 400 steps in the heat was just too daunting for a mature couple!


If you have time, I do think that driving to Siem Reap via Battambany, rather than flying, is a wonderful experience and gives a greater appreciation of the country. We saw and heard all sorts of things we may not have in a big city, for instance a funeral in the next field to the hotel in Battambang which went on for a day or so with some absolutely beautiful singing. 


Cambodia is a fascinating country with a lot to see, particularly the temples in Siem Reap which are astounding and breath-taking, and the people are just so lovely and friendly - the staff in the hotels cannot do enough for you. All in all it was a marvellous trip; I am grateful to everyone who contributed to our enjoyment, and would recommend Odyssey Tours to anyone planning a trip.
Rating: July 5th, 2017

Clients: Dionkumala

From: Indonesia

Travel Consultant:
Bryant Yang
Great experience with Odyssey Tours! Tour guide and driver where very kind and resourceful. Mr. Sothy is a very knowledgable tour guide and Mr Sambo is a great driver.


Overall, our tour experience was very interesting and I recommend Odyssey tours if your planning a trip to Cambodia.
Rating: July 3rd, 2017

Clients: Derek R

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Foring Huang
From the moment if my request for a quote and ideas to the trip its of, I could not recommend Odyssey any more highly.


Well organised, efficient, showed the sights and great quality. The guide Quinn as fantastic and driving as safe.


HaLong Bay trip was the highlight, what a trip and great cruise ship. Hanoi, try and get to th French quarter, preferred it to Old quarter..


GO Odyssey.... this is trip 3 with them and will not be the last...
Rating: June 29th, 2017
( 1-10 of 1752 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 176 Next
TO TOP